Generate resources.....

Moderator: InstantWarSupport

Locked
Trevor
Private
Private
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 2:04 pm
Location: Ohio

Generate resources.....

Post by Trevor » Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:09 pm

Everybodies HQ should generate resources that can be taken during an attack. Give all these empty HQ in our server a purpose. I do not know why you have the resources protected? Thanks broseph.

War.Advisor
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:40 am
Location: Instant War
Contact:

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by War.Advisor » Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:46 am

Greetings Trevor,

thank you for the suggestion. I would like clarify a few points in regard to Resource generation:
  • Resources are generated and Protected in every base's Industrial District.
  • Generated resources can be looted assuming that they exceed the Protection capacity for each individual resource type
Resource Protection - in the event that a player is attacked and his army is completely lost or mostly wounded:
You first need an acceptable minimum amount that will allow you
  • begin recruiting troops again
  • start recovering wounded troops
  • continue to improve your districts
You need to understand that newer or weaker players need some sort of protection for cases like the ones described above - this is why every base has protection capacity.

Additionally we would also like to address a chat topic that stated, that at some point in the game bases generated resources automatically and the developers changed that;
- This is not true. There was not a moment during which HQ's or bases collected generated resources on their own.

Have a great day on the Instant War battlefields,
War.Advisor
Best of luck on the Instant War battlefield ^^
Image

Trevor
Private
Private
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 23, 2018 2:04 pm
Location: Ohio

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by Trevor » Thu Jul 19, 2018 1:32 pm

So we live in servers with empty HQ’s all around us, and they will never benefit us. What are we going to do in a month when Server 2 has only 2 or 3 alliances? Will you offer us an alternative choice for plundering resources? Because right now we are making more and more people quit just because it’s the only way to get resources.

War.Advisor
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:40 am
Location: Instant War
Contact:

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by War.Advisor » Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:16 pm

Hi Trevor,

there are multiple alternative ways to get more resources without making other players quit. For example:
  • Gather resources from basic and elite mines
  • Actively participate in Events that award Random Resource Crates (50K or 250K)
  • Complete more quests and get larger amounts of resource rewards
  • Battling encounters provides resource packs
I hope you find this answer informative and helpful.
War.Advisor
Best of luck on the Instant War battlefield ^^
Image

timberwolf917
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:28 pm

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by timberwolf917 » Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:45 am

as part of a good alliance, I have never had a resource problem.....yet
we hold territory that has elite mines for the main resources and so fare so good. I do have a problem with getting rid of all the dead cities around alliance territory. the current process is time intensive to say the least.....something has to be able to be done about it

ChocMilk
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:12 am

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by ChocMilk » Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:57 am

I think Trevor would like server 2 to merge with server 1 :D :D :D

Shivach
Private
Private
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:05 am

Re: Generate resources.....

Post by Shivach » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:44 am

ChocMilk wrote:
Fri Jul 20, 2018 5:57 am
I think Trevor would like server 2 to merge with server 1 :D :D :D
I think he's knows he will be somebody's piggy bank then :D :D

I do agree timberwolf as well - When I started my HQ13 most of the resources I got were from elite mines and quest rewards.

@Trevor - what lvl is ur HQ ?

Locked